Facebook, it’s a place where you can make the best of friends, find the one you love or tell your crush how you feel.

However, sometimes you just don’t want to reply to certain messages from friends, stalkers, lovers etc. We have all been there. As you know, as soon you read their messages they will know thanks to “seen” feature of Facebook. This lets the other person know if you have seen their messages. Now, if you know the person outside of Facebook, it will be really awkward to face them later. Surely they will ask “Why didn’t you reply?” What if you were been told that there is a way you can disable the
“seen” feature? Interested to know more? Here are the steps you need to follow:

Using fb application
If you don’t want people to disturb you and send you
messages while you browse Facebook, you can set
yourself to appear offline. This way other users won’t
know that you are on Facebook, so they won’t start
sending you Facebook Chat messages. Log into Facebook Click on “Chat” Click on “Options” and then click on “Go offline” to appear offline

To go online again:
Simply click on “Chat (Offline)”, then your friend list will appear. You can also create Friends lists to control who sees you offline!

using google chrome
Step 1: First, download the Facebook Unseen extension on your Chrome browser.
Step 2: Enable it
Step 3: Check as many options in Preferences > Extensions panel according to your needs.

Want to know the next step? There isn’t one! That’s it, you can now see messages from your friends or anyone else, and they won’t even know about it. The only problem is that the same will be the case for them. Meaning you won’t know if they have seen your messages as well.