How To Restore Deleted Posts On Instagram

How To Restore Deleted Posts On Instagram

Photo: imobie.com

To restore deleted posts on Instagram is quite simole. The giant photo-sharing network has rolled-out a new feature to enable users restore deleted post. This is to say that, one can easily retrieve his IG posts, should he mistakenly or intentionally delete them.

This new feature to be unveiled by Instagram is named “Recently Deleted”. It will hold the deleted posts and photos for a period of atleast 30 good days.

The recently deleted feature will serve a function that is almost similar to that of a recycle bin in a computer. The company said, if a user deletes any photos, videos, reels, IGTV, and stories then the deleted items will be automatically added to the Recently Deleted folder. All the content will be deleted permanently after 30 days if no any action is taken on them.

The Recently Deleted feature and the restore option comes together in Instagram’s archive option.

How to Restore Instagram Deleted Photos or Posts?

To get access to your deleted content, follow the given steps and get back:

1. Firstly, update your Intagram app to the latest version, open it and go to the profile tab at the bottom right corner.

2. At the top right corner, click on the three dot lines

3. Click on Settings which is at the bottom

4. Here you will see, the “RECENTLY DELETED” feature tab (It’s still rolling out, so if you couldn’t find it there, check back later).

5. Select the post you want to restore, be it a video, photo, IGTV and so on.

6. Click on Restore.

That’s it! This is how you can get back your deleted photos or videos of Instagram. Do remember, the deleted posts will be there only for 30 days, so you can get it within 30 days after deleting. After that, you will not get any posts.

In a blog post, Instagram also explained that this feature protects the users against hackers, who might delete their posts.
Instagram said,

“We know hackers sometimes delete content when they gain access to an account, and until now people had no way of easily getting their photos and videos back”.

As per the reports, it is said that, before restoring the deleted post, the user need to verify that they are the account holder. You need to do verification via text or email and confirm that the account is yours.

Credit for this post goes to Techviral

Comments are closed.